Admin

Student Clubs and Activities

2019-2020 LMS Clubs & Activities  

Activity/Club

Advisor Name & Email

Meeting Day & Time

Location

 Chess Club
Zach Whitehouse

whitez@portlandschools.org

Thursday 2:15-3:25 Learning Commons
5210 Wellness Club           
         Denise Preisser

preisd@portlandschools.org

Thursday 2:15-3:15  Room 205
 Math Counts                  
                Caleb Heslop

     hesloj@portlandschools.org

           Tuesday 2:15-3:25 Room 103
 Technology         Club            
           Shelley Burek

bureks@portlandschools.org

            Monday 2:20-3:25 Room G8
 6th grade Craft Club                  
             Margot Owen

owenm@portlandschools.org

           Monday2:15-3:25  Room 209
Cooking Club 
Crystal Driscoll

driscc@portlandschools.org

Tuesday 2:20-4:20
11/5,11/12,11/19,11/26,12/10,12/17
Room G10 

Comic Book Club

Cheryl Palmieri

palmic@portlandschools.org

Monday 2:15-3:25

Room 205

Dungeons and Dragons

Cheryl Palmieri

palmic@portlandschools.org

Tuesdays 2:15-3:25 

Room 205

Garden Club
(Spring 2020)

Christel Driscoll

driscc@portlandschools.org

Monday

2:25-3:25

Room G10/

Dome

Civil Rights Team


Maya Burns

burnsm@portlandschools.org

Tuesday

2:15 – 3:25

Room 201

Drama Club

Brigitte Paulus

brigitte.m.paulus@gmail.com

Monday

 2:15 - 3:25 

Learning
Commons

        SAGA
               Antona Briley                        brilea@portlandschools.org
Meghan Rooks
rooksm@portlandschools.org

Monday

 2:30 - 3:25

Room 304

 
        Book Club

Meghan Rooks
             rooksm@portlandschools.org

Wednesday
During Lunches
 Learning
Commons
      Makerspace
 Franklin Sames
samesf@portlandschools.org

Thursday
2:15 - 3:30 
STEM Rm
 
3D Printing

Franklin Sames
samesf@portlandschools.org 
Thursday
2:15 - 3:30 
STEM Rm
 
Digital Art Club


Andrea Reising
 reisia@portlandschools.org

Thursday
2:20 - 3:25
Art Room
 
Yearbook

 Bethany Kirkpatrick
kirkpb@portlandschools.org


 Thursday
2:15 - 3:00
 Music Room
 Outing Club
Ryan Rumsey
rumser@portlandschools.org 
Periodic planned outing events   Room 211