Admin

Student Clubs and Activities

2016-2017 LMS Clubs & Activities  

Activity/Club

Advisor Name & Email

Meeting Day & Time

Location

Comic Book Club

Cheryl Palmieri

palmic@portlandschools.org

Monday2:15-3:15

G4

Cooking Matters Club

Rhonda Mayer

mayerr@portlandschools.org

Starting Nov. 21

6 Sessions

2:15 – 4:15

FACS Room

6th Grade Math Team

Michelle Amato

amatom@portlanschools.org

Fri. 2:15-3:25

Weds. 7:15 am

Room 111

7th Grade Math Team

David Santoro

santod@portlandschools.org

 

Mon. & Fri.

2:15 – 3:15

 

Room 105

 

8th Grade Math Team

Carol Hager

hagerc@portlandschools.org

 

Tues. 7:10 am

Thurs. 2:15 pm

Room 302

Math Counts

Zachary Brown

brownz@portlandschools.org

Friday

2:15 – 3:25

G2

Technology Club

Shelley Burek

bureks@portlandschools.org

Thursday

2:25 – 3:25

Room 210

Yearbook

Robyn Bailey

bailer@portlandschools.org

Begins in Nov.

TBA 2:25-3:25

Room 210

Dance Club

Lex Lyon

lyonal@portlandschools.org

Tuesday

2:15-3:15

Cafeteria

LMS

Student Wellness

Denise Preisser

preisd@portlandschools.org

Thursday

2:25-3:35

Health

Room 101

Garden Club

Christel Driscoll

drisc@portlandschools.org

Begins in

March/April

2:40-3:40

Room 301/

Dome

Creative Writing

Lex Lyon

lyonal@portlandschools.org

Monday

2:15-3:15

Room 307

Civil Rights Team

Meghan Rooks

rooksm@portlandschools.org

Mondays

2:15 – 3:15

Room 306

School Store

Rhonda Mayer

mayerr@portlandschools.org

Gold Days before school

Start mid-Nov.

7:25-7:40

Cafeteria

Make It Happen

Lindsey Hicks

hicksl@portlandschools.org

Tuesday &Thursday

2:15 – 3:15

Learning Commons

Urban Farming Club

Michelle Amato

amatom@portlanschools.org

Thursdays

2:15

Room 203

Girl Up Club

Alice Shea

sheaal@portlandschools.org

Monday

2:35-3:25

 

 

Room 201

 

 

SAGA

Antona Briley

brilea@portlandschools.org

Every Friday at 1st. Lunch

Every Friday at 2nd Lunch

 

Rm 101

1st. Lunch

Rm 304

2ndLunch

 

Every Thursday

2:15

Rm 304

MakerSpace

 

Zach Brown

brownz@portlandschools.org

 

Tuesday

2:15-3:15

Eng. Tech Room

Scratch Club

Michelle Amato

amatom@portlandschools.org

Tuesday

2:15-3:15

Room 307